Hello from Ontario!

/ Forums / Find Your Local Sisters / . Canada / Hello from Ontario!

  • Author
    Posts
    • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #8043

      Hi, I live near Belleville, Ontario, two hours East of Toronto, in a tiny town of 1000. My husband works full time, and I homeschool our two middle school kids, age 10 and 12, and our dog 🙂

      We have been doing this for one year, and loving it. I follow a Classical/Charlotte Mason curriculum, and we dive into history and books as much as we can. As an avid reader, I am missing my own reading time, since I am busy just reading ahead of the kids. No one around here follows these methods and has kids my age, so it would be nice to make some Schole friends out there!

      Erin

    • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #8776

      Welcome, Erin!

      I have been homeschooling my dog this year, too. 😉

    • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #8788

      Bahaha! Too funny.

    • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #43479

      Hi Erin,
      I’m in Ontario too, but all the way across TO, plus an hour, in Woodstock.

      There are some CM homeschoolers in Kitchener I’m hoping to connect with (Anne White, the Plutarch mentor on AO, lives there and has started a small group), but up to now its just been me and my five kids, 10, 8, 6, 3, 1 trying to figure out this CM/Classical thing on our own.

      • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #43489

        Oh! A group with Anne! That would be such a treat! ♥

      • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #44625

        Hi Erin,

        Hi Sara – We met at L’Harmas – We should talk! I used to go to Anne’s group, but it hasn’t worked out recently.

        I’m in Cambridge, Ontario (beside Kitchener-Waterloo).

        I just joined for the online leadership conference. I have two girls 6 & 8. We are truly eclectic homeschoolers with a literary/real books, art, and music bent. Looking forward to connecting!

    • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #44825

      Hi everyone! I’m in London, Ontario! So wonderful to see so many close by!

    • May 6, 2016 at 4:17 pm #52101

      Hello Fellow Ontarians! I am from north of London (near St. Marys). Debbie and I need to connect! I have five kids – ages 1, 5, 8, 11, and 13 that I homeschool (and an 18 yr old that was never homeschooled in college).

  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.